Buyezee Österreich
Buyezee Canada
Buyezee France
Buyezee Deutschland
Buyezee Italia
Buyezee Nederland
Buyezee España
Buyezee Schweiz
Buyezee Thailand
Buyezee United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Buyezee United States
United States
Buyezee Việt Nam
Việt Nam
Meine Favoriten Meine Favoriten (0)
Favorit hinzugefügt! Favoriten Aktualisiert!

A Truth Stranger Than Fiction

New Kobo Germany
Auf Lager
He's BACK. Dakota Stevens. The tough, wisecracking New York private eye. And he's smarter, funnier and sexier than ever. And so is his "Watson"-brilliant chess grandmaster Svetlana Krüsh. With her dry wit. Her runway legs. Her predator eyes. A Truth Stranger Than Fiction, the 3rd novel in the critically acclaimed Dakota Stevens Mystery Series, delves into the bizarre, interconnected world of foreign spies and fangirls, mobsters and murderers, government bureaucrats and corporate profiteers. Manhattan PI Dakota Stevens has just moved into new offices on Fifth Avenue when a young woman walks in with a problem: her older brother, a famous science fiction author, has been missing for a week. Before Dakota even has a chance to take the case, he and the young woman are accosted by a horde of people searching for the brother: government agents, thugs, mobsters, and two mysterious Chinese men. What could her brother possibly be into? In a case that leads from the streets of Manhattan to the woods of Upstate New York, to Boston and the shores of Maine, to Washington, D.C. and the Midwest-by foot, train, truck, boat and private jet-what begins as a simple missing persons investigation quickly devolves into the most difficult and personal case of Dakota's career. In the end, Dakota exposes a secret that literally has the power to change the world. And the truth is a truth stranger than fiction. With humor, action, intrigue, and lush writing, A Truth Stranger Than Fiction is a compelling noir mystery in the tradition of Robert Parker and Raymond Chandler. Praise for the Dakota Stevens Mystery Series from Readers: "Orcutt has combined a classic hard-boiled with the page-turning frenzy of a Dan Brown novel." "PI Dakota Stevens is a cross between Philip Marlowe and Jason Bourne and his partner Svetlana Krush is a chess Grandmaster with the body of a Victoria's Secret model." "Just when you think you've solved the mystery, Orcutt surprises you with another u
Marke:Have Pen, Will Travel
EAN:Have Pen, Will Travel
Have Pen, Will Travel
Have Pen, Will Travel