Buyezee Österreich
Buyezee Canada
Buyezee France
Buyezee Deutschland
Buyezee Italia
Buyezee Nederland
Buyezee España
Buyezee Schweiz
Buyezee Thailand
Buyezee United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Buyezee United States
United States
Buyezee Việt Nam
Việt Nam
Meine Favoriten Meine Favoriten (0)
Favorit hinzugefügt! Favoriten Aktualisiert!

Cherringham - Blade in the Water

New Kobo Germany
Auf Lager
It's just days before the Cherringham Regatta - an annual event that draws luxury yachts from across the country, as well as the local boat crowd, all looking to party on the river. But it's no party when boats are vandalized, and a wealthy executive turns up missing, with his blood on the deck. As the Regatta date looms, Jack and Sarah discover that what's happening on the water looks less like vandalism and more like murder. Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.
Marke:Bastei Entertainment
EAN:Bastei Entertainment
Bastei Entertainment
Bastei Entertainment